The George M. Keller Teaching Excellence Award

The Notre Dame de Namur University award for teaching excellence honors George M. Keller, Governance Board Chairman from 1982-1994. The George M. Keller Teaching Excellence Award, established in 1995, seeks to recognize excellence in teaching by full-time faculty at NDNU. The selection process includes student nomination letters, with attention given to a faculty member’s teaching contribution, ability to motivate students, leadership in teaching, success as an academic advisor and other outstanding contributions to the learning process at NDNU. (NDNU Faculty Handbook)

The following faculty members have received the George M. Keller Teaching Excellence Award:

2014: Richard Carolan, Ed.D.
Professor of Art Therapy

2013: Marianne Delaporte, Ph.D.
Professor of Religious Studies

2012: Judy Buller, Ph.D.
Professor of Communication

2011: Stephen Cole, Ph.D.
Professor of History and Political Science

2010: Don Campadonico
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Business and Management

2009: Ardavan Davaran, Ph.D. (awarded posthumously)
Professor of English

2008: Hélène Laroche-Davis, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Modern Languages and Cultures
Chair, Intensive Liberal Studies

2007: Ali Wright Ferdowsi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History and Political Science
Chair, Department of History and Political Science

2006: Ann Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

2005: Joanne Rossi, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Education

2004: Michael B. Elkins
Professor and Chair of Theatre Arts Department

2003: Vincent Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Chair of Liberal Studies

2002: Isabelle Haithcox, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

2001: Anabel Jensen, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education

2000: Father Xavier J. Harris, O.F.M.,
Professor of Religious Studies

1999: Elizabeth Center, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

1998: Dyanne Ladine, JD, MBA
Assistant Professor of Business Administration

1997: Sister Patricia Hutchison, SND, Ph.D.
Professor of History

1996: Don Stannard-Friel, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology

1995: Abbas Milani, Ph.D.
Professor of History and Political Science